Programme projects' contact information
Contemporary Art Archipelago
Lotta Petronella

Contemporary Art Archipelago (CAA) is an international contemporary art exhibition to be held in Turku Archipelago during the summer of 2011. It consists of 20 new and site-specific artworks and events by international and local artists.
 
The exhibition can be experienced from cruise ships as well as small boats, along the roads and virtually, on a remote islet, in the sea, on ferries or on radio waves. The artworks explore questions about the future of the archipelago community and the environment with various artistic means. They may take, for example, the form of an island’s own currency, an alternative map on a ferry, personal stories on the changing climate, cinematic sci-fi visions of the archipelago, underwater gardening or a frail meadow of glass.
 
CAA weaves connections between the city and the archipelago and reflects on issues specific to Turku Archipelago and the Baltic Sea in relation to elsewhere. Alongside the exhibition, a series of interdisciplinary events and the Archipelago Logic symposium will be organised in Korpo and Turku. CAA is curated by Taru Elfving with the Town of Väståboland as its main organizer.

Artist residences and public events 2010

The exhibition opens on the 18th June and last until the end of September.

 

Join our mailing list!
Send us your email address: info(a)contemporaryartarchipelago.fi

News

Map

Events


Janne Gröning / Archipelago Photo
Sat 06.08.2011, at 14:00 - at 15:00
Näyttelyt ja kuvataide
CAA, Utö majakka
Fri 05.08.2011, at 10:00 - at 16:00
Tiedetapahtumat, seminaarit ja työpajat
Janne Gröning / Archipelago Photo
Mon 18.07.2011, at 14:00 - at 15:00
Näyttelyt ja kuvataide
Sat 18.06.2011 - Fri 30.09.2011
Näyttelyt ja kuvataide
Map
Sat 18.06.2011 - at
Map
Sat 18.06.2011 - at
Map
Sat 18.06.2011 - at
Fri 07.01.2011 - at
Sat 08.01.2011 - at
Tue 11.01.2011 - at
Näyttelyt ja kuvataide
CAA, Utö
Fri 29.10.2010, at 10:00 - at 16:00
Näyttelyt ja kuvataideTiedetapahtumat, seminaarit ja työpajat
CAA, Turku Archipelago
Mon 13.09.2010, at 12:00
- Mon 22.11.2010, at 00:00

Facebook